Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Teutonic Temperature Control we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
43 Reviews

Thomas LoPresti
08/11/2022
Prompt, excellent installation. Jens coordinated installation while Chris and Orlando worked all day with great results. I will schedule yearly maintenance with TTC. I’m completely satisfied.
Caroline Abrahams
08/07/2022
We recently purchased an older house that needed some updating including a new furnace, new ductwork and overall inspection. Teutonic we’re extremely helpful; they completed all the items listed and were also able to install a return air duct to improve overall airflow on the second floor. They were always professional and gave recommendations on improvements that could be made without ever pressuring us into getting things done. We were also happy with how efficient they were and the work areas were spotless when they left. We plan to use Teutonic for regular maintenance moving forward.
Patricia K.
08/05/2022
Located in Medinah
Service: New System Installation
Stephanie Sumner
08/04/2022
We used Teutonic Temperature Control to replace our furnace back in February. Our original furnace broke during the coldest time of the winter. Jens came out gave us an estimate and then brought us out his space heater to help keep the house warm until they could install the new furnace. (Broke on a Saturday and they replaced on Monday). We then used them again in the spring to replace our air conditioner and install a new thermostat. They were great to work with each time. They were honest, affordable and didn’t push anything we didn’t really need. The install crew was so polite, fast and efficient and they cleaned up after themselves! I cannot recommend TTC enough. They provide great service.
Tom L.
08/04/2022
Located in Chicago
Im very pleased with TTCs overall approach to my furnace and AC replacement. Jens arranged the project with promp and accurate details. Chris and Orlando labored tirelessly and precisely to achieve a perfect installation. I intend to use TTC for whatever service is required in the future. I am extremely happy with my new heating/cooling system installed by TTC and as a former teacher (38 years), I give a grade of A+.
Service: New System Installation
Oscar Blanco
08/04/2022
This was a new AC installation, very satisfied with work
Dan Dabizljevic
07/11/2022
Located in Antioch
Irv responded to our call for a new hot water tank. He counseled us on our options and successfully delivered and installed one. Quick, clean, friendly service throughout. We highly recommend!
Service: New System Installation
Irv Korey
08/07/2021
Paul Nolte
07/29/2021
Mark Pietraszak
04/29/2021
Peter Lehner
02/04/2021
Jens was very helpful and responsive on Christmas Eve when our furnace stopped working. He was knowledgeable and kind and was able to make a quick fix to get our furnace back up and running. Larry was very responsive and helpful in answering my follow-up questions.
Matthew Mettelman
09/05/2020
Jens was outstanding. He picked up my initial call and was able to swing by for an initial review early afternoon. Jens diagnosed the issue within minutes and even ran across town to pick up the new part before business closed on a Friday. Same day service and repair was more than I expected. Jens felt like a very nice personable and trustworthy individual. Happy to use them in the future if need be.
Laura Macievic
02/17/2020
Kathleen Block
12/24/2019
Courteous, Fair prices and diagnostics we're fast and fix my problem very quickly one another couldn't
John Fillbach
12/19/2019
Kara
11/13/2019
Located in Chicago
The company and technicians couldn’t have been better. Have already recommended to friends! Will continue to use!
Service: Service
Terra S.
10/19/2019
Jens is fantastic! New boiler and always on call if I need him. He gets there quickly even in the busy season!
Gerald Cantafio
08/08/2019
If anyone needs HVAC service this is the company to use. The guys did a totally professional job from start to finish. Replaced furnace and AC unit in our home in less than day. No pressure just great solid information and advice. Neat and clean from start of job to finish. Irv is a hands on owner and treated us like family. I will use only Teutonic from now on
Mary & Mark R.
08/05/2019
Hey Irv, thanks for coming out on a Sunday. While most companies I found advertised 24 hr. service, you were the only one who responded. I wasn’t looking forward to sleeping in a 90 degree home, thanks to you, I didn’t have to.
Stephani Springer
08/04/2019
Jens was very timely, knowledgeable and courteous. I felt he was very honest with us as he accessed our attic fan. The price seemed fair for a replacement fan and he was able to install within an hour of giving us a quote. He went above and beyond with his service. I highly recommend this company.
Scott Chapman
07/11/2019
I highly recommend if you are in need of HVAC assistance, you start with the best, Teutonic Temperature Control first. Teutonic Temperature Control was a referral from a friend about 7 years ago. Irv has been servicing our HVAC ever since. He's extremely courteous an professional. He has a superior knowledge of HVAC and is able to breakdown the situation so anyone can understand. The service calls, labor and parts are very reasonable. Our furnace went out this Spring and our AC went out on one of the hottest days of Summer 2019. Our first choice of course was Irv and Teutonic. Even with his busy schedule Irv, called us back within an hour to schedule an appointment for 2 business days later. He explained to us there is a leak in the AC. He could charge the unit, but no telling how long it would last. Irv and his coworker Jeremy charged the unit. The charge only lasted 1 1/2 days. Irv and his office, Larry were able to get us a written estimate for the AC and furnace within 1 day. Extremely reasonable for a new Carrier HVAC. 4 business days later Irv and Jeremy had the AC installed and cooling by early afternoon. Irv and Jeremy are two of the most knowledgable professional, efficient people you will ever find. We now have an Energy efficient Carrier HVAC unit, an expert team to service it and peace of mind that Irv and his team stands behind their product.
Jovy Mathew
06/06/2019
I have worked with TTc and Irv for a long time. He has been great to work with, makes you feel very comfortable, and let's you know exactly what is going on. I would strongly recommend him to others.
Jennifer Ericksen
06/06/2019
Eric L
05/31/2019
Jens is great. He diagnosed and corrected a problem with my a/c that two other companies failed to do. I wish i had called him first. Would have saved me time and money. Jens is very professional and can explain the problem in non-technical terms that makes it easy to understand. TTC is now my go-to company for furnace and a/c problems.
Michael Hynes
05/31/2019
The tech arrived within the time frame stated. He was able to quickly identify the problem (a bad condenser). The condenser was replaced in record time. The prices were also very fair. I highly recommend TTC!
See All Reviews